Monday, July 09, 2012

Vice Ganda and Angeline Quinto Lead the Winners of Tambayan 101.9 OPM Awards 2012

Vice Ganda and Angeline Quinto Lead the Winners of Tambayan 101.9 OPM Awards 2012

Pop superstar Angeline Quinto and the ’unkabogable’ Vice Ganda were among the big winners at the recent 3rd Tambayan OPM Awards, airing this Friday, July 13, on Studio 23, as the two Kapamilya stars bagged two recognitions each in the annual event staged by ABS-CBN FM station Tambayan 101.9 to honor and highlight outstanding Filipino artists and song writers in the local music industry.

Angeline took home the Female Artist of the Year award and won Album of the Year for her smash hit song “Patuloy ang Pangarap.”

Vice Ganda, on the other hand, was recognized as the Phenomenal Artist of the Year and took the honor in the Best Novelty Song category for his song “Ayoko Na Sayo.” Vice shared the Phenomenal Artist of the Year award with concert sweetheart Anne Curtis since they both had a very successful career in 2011 be it in album sales, radio airplay, TV appearances, and concerts that serve as the criteria for the category.

Meanwhile, the Juan Dela Cruz band of Pepe Smith, Wally Gonzalez, and Mike Hanopol bagged the prestigious “Tambayani Award” for their contribution in changing the OPM industry and being true champions of Filipino music.

Christian Bautista also took home his Tambayan OPM Award for Male Artist of the Year; Kamikaze for Band of the Year; and Paula Bianca for Best New Artist.

When it comes to song categories, Erik Santos’ “Kulang Ako Kung Wala Ka” was named Song of the Year while Jovit Baldivino’s “Dahil Mahal Kita” won as Best OPM Revival.

Nescafe’s “Sweet and Mild” was recognized as the commercial jingle that truly made a mark among listeners from 2011 to 2012 thereby winning the Kantamercial of the Year award.

The awards proper proved to be a very successful event as avid listeners of Tambayan 101.9 or so called Tambayers flocked to the venue to watch their favorite music artists Yeng Constantino, Barbie Almalbis, Ney Dimaculangan, Cathy Go, Ruben Caballero, Bugoy Drillon, Marcelito Pomoy, Kitchie Nadal, Angeline Quinto, Gloc 9, Jovit Baldevino, Liezel Garcia, and Bryan Termulo render their respective performances. Maja Salvador, Matteo Guidicelli, Christian Bautista, Ella Cruz, and Vice Ganda also attended the event to the delight of the screaming fans.

Tambayan 101.9 DJs also stole the show with their production number where they performed songs that reflect the lives of their beloved Tambayers.

Tambayan 101.9 is currently on its third year of recognizing Pinoy artistry in music. Recently, TOPMA took home an Anvil award from the prestigious Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP). TOPMA successfully paid tribute to Filipino music artists by honoring original Pinoy music and engaged its listeners and provided an avenue for its DJ’s to interact with them during the awarding event.

This year’s TOPMA is now bigger as Tambayan 101.9 partners with all the 16 M.O.R. FM stations of ABS-CBN Regional Network Group, to promote and encourage listeners to vote for their favorite songs or music artists.

Keep listening to Tambayan 101.9 on radio or log-on to


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Justin Bieber, Gold Price in India