Saturday, March 20, 2021

11th “Himig” Grand Winner Announcement on March 21

A new 'Himig' grand winner will finally emerge as the 11th edition of the country's biggest songwriting competition marks its culmination this Sunday (March 21), enriching the contest's legacy with a distinct batch of meaningful OPM songs.

For the first time in 'Himig's' history, the winning composer will receive a house and lot from Lumina Homes along with a P300,000 cash prize. The 2nd placer will meanwhile receive P200,000, 3rd placer goes home with P150,000, 4th placer bags P100,000 and the 5th placer will get P80,000.

Recipients of the "Most Streamed Song," "MYX Choice for Best Music Video," and "MOR Entertainment Choice Award" will each take home P25,000, while "TFC's Global Choice" will be given 1,000 USD. "Himig TikTok Choice Award" will also be revealed during the awarding.

Featuring performances by the top 12 interpreters, the Himig 11th Edition finals night will be hosted by Edward Barber with Jayda and Jona—who will also perform on the show alongside other OPM's finest Erik Santos, Sheryn Regis, Nyoy Volante, Bugoy Drilon, Liezel Garcia and Jed Madela.

The highly-anticipated event will be streamed live for P199 on at 7 PM and will be followed by a 10:30 PM delayed telecast and streaming on Kapamilya Channel, Kapamilya Online Live, iWantTFC, TFC Cable and Satellite IPTV, ABS-CBN Star Music, MYX Philippines, MOR Entertainment, and One Music PH's YouTube channels, and ABS-CBN Music's official TikTok account (@abscbnmusic).

Himig 11th Edition's finalists who are vying to win Best Song are:

Kenneth Reodica's "Ang Hirap Maging Mahirap" by Davey Langit ft. Kritiko
Joanna Ang's "Bulalakaw" by Janine Berdin ft. Joanna
Dan Tañedo's "Ibang Planeta" by ZILD
Jabez Orara's "Ika'y Babalik Pa Ba" by Juris
David Mercado's "Kahit Kunwari Man Lang" by Moira Dela Torre and Agsunta
John Francis and Jayson Franz Pasicolan's "Kahit Na Masungit" by Jeremy G and Kyle Echarri
Daryl Cielo's "Kulang Ang Mundo" by Sam Mangubat
Danielle Balagtas' "Marupok" by KZ Tandingan
Erica Sabalboro's "Out" by FANA
Kiss 'N Tell's Pahina"
Mariah Moriones' "Tabi-Tabi Po" by JMKO
SJ Gandia's "Tinadhana Sa'Yo" by Zephanie

Who among these finalists will be deemed Best Song? Find out on Sunday (March 21) by tuning in to the #Himig11thEdition finals night via various platforms.

For more details, follow on Facebook.


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Justin Bieber, Gold Price in India