Monday, May 21, 2012

Tambayan OPM Awards 2012 - Nominees

Tambayan OPM Awards 2012 - Nominees

ABS-CBN’s FM station in Mega Manila Tambayan 101.9 has announced the nominees for the 3rd Tambayan OPM Awards or TOPMA led by Angeline Quinto, Kamikazee, Erik Santos, and Vice Ganda as it formally opens the text voting to the public to determine this year’s winners.

This year’s TOPMA is now bigger as Tambayan 101.9 partners with all the sixteen M.O.R. FM stations of ABS-CBN Regional Network Group, to promote and encourage listeners to vote for their favorite songs or music artists.

“Star Power” grand winner Angeline Quinto earned the most nominations in the roster as she was nominated in the Song of the Year, Album of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, OPM Revival, and Best New Artist categories. She is followed by Erik Santos and Vice Ganda garnering three nominations each.

TOPMA is also introducing a new category this year, the Phenomenal Entertainer of the Year category where Yeng Constantino, Vice Ganda, Toni Gonzaga, and Anne Curtis will be competing. Anne, who made waves in the music scene with the success of her album “Annebisyosa” is also nominated for Song of the Year category with her single “Tinamaan Ako.”

Meanwhile, Tambayan 101.9 will once again recognize an artist and/or song writer who has helped change the OPM industry and has been a true champion of Filipino music through the Tambayani award. The first Tambayani awardee was the late rapper Francis M in 2010 followed by Charice in the succeeding year.

To vote just type TAMBAYAN1-37 and send to 2331 for Globe and Sun subscribers and 231 for Smart subscribers. Voting extended until June 24. For more details on how to vote they can go to

Winners of the TOPMA will be revealed this June 30, 2012.

Tambayan 101.9 is currently on its third year of recognizing Pinoy artistry in music. Recently, TOPMA took home an Anvil award from the prestigious Public Relations Society of the Philippines (PRSP). TOPMA successfully paid tribute to Filipino music artists by honoring original Pinoy music and engaged its listeners and provided an avenue for its DJ’s to interact with them during the awarding event.

Here is the complete list of text syntax to vote for your favorite song or music artist:


Patuloy Ang Pangarap by Angeline Quinto (TAMBAYAN 1);
Gisingin Ang Puso by Liezel Garcia (TAMBAYAN 2);
Tinamaan Ako by Anne Curtis (TAMBAYAN 3)
Kulang Ako Kung Wala Ka by Erik Santos (TAMBAYAN 4);
Porque by Maldita (TAMBAYAN 5);
Halik by Kamikazee (TAMBAYAN 6)


Patuloy Ang Pangarap from Angeline Quinto (TAMBAYAN 8);
I’m Already King from Christian Bautista (TAMBAYAN 9);
Dalawang Mukha Ng Pag-ibig from Ebe Dancel (TAMBAYAN 10);
Awit Para Sa’yo from Erik Santos (TAMBAYAN 11)


Angeline Quinto (TAMBAYAN 12);
Sarah Geronimo (TAMBAYAN 13);
Liezel Garcia (TAMBAYAN 14);
Toni Gonzaga (TAMBAYAN 15);
Juris (TAMBAYAN 16)


Sam Milby (TAMBAYAN 17);
Erik Santos (TAMBAYAN 18);
Christian Bautista (TAMBAYAN 19);
Ebe Dancel (TAMBAYAN 20);
Vice Ganda (TAMBAYAN 21)


Maldita (TAMBAYAN 22);
Sponge Cola (TAMBAYAN 23);
Mayonnaise (TAMBAYAN 24);
Kamikazee (TAMBAYAN 25);
Parokya ni Edgar (TAMBAYAN 26);
BBS feat. Kean (TAMBAYAN 27)


Dahil Mahal Kita by Jovit Baldivino (TAMBAYAN 28);
Gaano Ko Ikaw Kamahal by Itchyworms (TAMBAYAN 29);
Nang Dahil Sa Pag-ibig by Bugoy Drilon (TAMBAYAN 30);
Bakit Ngayon Ka Lang by Marcelito Pomoy (TAMBAYAN 31);
Kunin Mo Na Ang Lahat Sa Akin by Angeline Quinto (TAMBAYAN 32)


Paula Bianca (TAMBAYAN 33);
Bryan Termulo (TAMBAYAN 34);
Angeline Quinto (TAMBAYAN 35);
Zia Quizon (TAMBAYAN 36);
JM De Guzman (TAMBAYAN 37)


Post a Comment

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Justin Bieber, Gold Price in India